Awards favorites // Golden Globes

fashion

I know you’ve seen so many of these posts but I just had to do one…at least for myself haha. Apart from Helena Bonham Carter’s usual witchy number, this year’s golden globes was a pretty good success as far as fashion goes. Amongst my favorites were Thandie Newton in Giles, Lea Michele in Elie Saab again and Jessica Alba in a peachy stunner by Oscar de la Renta..Since I wanted to do a quick recap, here are the dresses that stole the show in my opinion:

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture – how beautiful ?! I prefer this gown to Zooey’s Oscar de la Renta. It looks more tailored and the belt really completes the whole look.

lucy-liu-carolina-herrera-golden-globes

Lucy Liu in Carolina Herrera – Apparently not a popular favorite on the internet, but I absolutely love it. So unique and lovely.

kerry-washington-miu-miu-golden-globes

Kerry Washington in Miu Miu – Although I wasn’t a fan of Django (too much blood and shooting even though I usually don’t mind), this lady looked gorgeous and effortless. Nothing seems overdone, this sheer number with the perfect amount of sparkle did all the job.

anne-hathaway-chanel-golden-globes

Anne Hathaway wore a minimalistic white beaded piece that was simply beautiful. Although I’m not a huge fan of her, Chanel couture was definitely a fail-safe choice.

Kate Hudson exudes sophistication in a black Alexander Mcqueen design that had the appropriate touch of gold which made it standout among the gazillion sparkly gowns. Needless to say that the sultry fit suited her perfectly.

 Ah Marchesa, you did it again. The mermaid thing can easily go wrong and doesn’t suit everyone but Amy Adams pulled it off beautifully. No wannabe ballerina or over the top texture (take note, Julianne Hough).

Emily Blunt looked stunning in dazzling number by Michael Kors. With only one cutout, the gold dress is simple but still amazing.

Although I wished her Calvin Klein Collection dress was better fitted around the chest, you can’t disagree on the fact that this vivid pale blue mint hue looks incredible against her fiery hair. She looks like Ariel, in the best possible way! I must admit, I’m a huge fan of hers. I’ve loved a lot movies she’s done and I’m sure I’ll enjoy Zero Dark Thirty just as much (I haven’t watched it yet, I know, shame on me). The redhead beauty is crazy talented, there’s no doubt about that but listening to her speech, she seems like a very smart and humble lady 🙂

Leave a Reply

